London Swing Cats

Copyright: Claire Austin 2014 All Rights Reserved

Authentic Lindy Hop & Jitterbug from the 1930s, ‘40s & ‘50s

Welcome to the London Swing Cats website…

Bringing you the very best swing dance classes, top teachers and jumpin' events!


VOODOO DOLL'S

The next VOODOO DOLL'S is on Saturday 31st January with live music from

THE DEVIL’S CUT COMBO

The Devil’s Cut Combo drive an infectious beat of authentic early 50’s Rhythm ‘n’ Blues, Rockin’ Blues and Boogie Woogie… all night long.
Hot out of the box, this 4 piece supply all the energy you need to wear a dance floor out!

 

Plus an all girl line up on the decks with DJs Voodoo Doll & Lady Kamikaze!!

 

I plan to make this the best club in London Town and hope that you will join me each month. There will be killer live bands and the very best DJs playing a mix of rhythm & blues, swing, rock 'n' roll & jump jive. The venue has a spectacular view along the Thames and the drinks are very reasonable indeed. So, put on your glad rags and come and cut a rug each month at VOODOO DOLL'S.

Please see here for more information.



VOODOO DOLL’S FUTURE DATES FOR 2015:
 
SUNDAY 22nd Febuary – New Orleans Jazz & Blues Brunch Special (11am – 3pm)
Saturday 28th March
Saturday 25th April
Saturday 30th May
Saturday 27th June
Saturday 25th July
Saturday 22nd August
Saturday 26th September
Saturday 24th October
Saturday 28th November
Saturday 19th December

 

 

SWING OUT @ HOXLEY & PORTER

EVERY MONDAY

Beginner & Intermediate Drop- In Classes with Claire Austin on Upper Street, Islington.

Followed by music & dancing through 'til 11pm

More information…

 

SWING CATS CORNER - WALTHAMSTOW

EVERY TUESDAY

Beginner & Intermediate Drop- In Classes with Claire Austin at this fun & friendly club.

Followed by music & dancing through 'til 11pm

More information…